The Pickup Rubbish Campaign in Kampot Town on 31-October-2010

After getting approval from local authorities, Youth Association for Human Resource Development (YAHRD) organized a pickup trash campaign at public places in Kampot province on 31 October 2010. Initiated by YAHRD, the  event drew 85 participants from YAHRD, CWDCC, the Department of Environment, Beeline, ACELEDA Bank, Youth House, Angkor Khemera University and other universities in Kampot province.

The purpose of this event was to:

  • Raise awareness of the impacts improper trash disposal have on the community
  • Educate and motivate others to take action in reducing climate change in Cambodia and the world
  • Encourage volunteerism, especially among young people
  • Involve our youth in activities that help society

 The pickup trash campaign was sponsored by CWDCC, Beeline, ACELEDA Bank, the Department of Environment and Tourism, Angkor Khmera University and Youth House and Culture Kampot province (MJC).

The activity started at 7:30 AM and ended at 11:00 AM.

Participants share their thoughts and feelings about the pickup trash campaign

My name is Srey Roth, I’m studying grade 10 at Preach Reach Samphea high School, Kampot Province. I’m very interested when I conducted this event, before I never participated in event like this. I hope that when YAHRD group organize the new activity for help societies at the next time I will conduct more and will be have a lot of youth participate the event also.

My name Salas is Noutbeurny. I’m from Kampong Kandal Village, Chum Kriel Commune. I have friend 10 persons has conducted in this event today. Me and my friend is really interested and very happy when together involved to helping societies and I will promotion to people and youth in my village about the environment issue and together will  involve to clean my village to better.

About yahrd

Be a youth, should involved to society activities

Posted on November 20, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I like this kind of action

  2. Very quickly this website will be famous among all blog
    visitors, due to it’s pleasant posts

  3. I benefit from reading your site. Thanks!

  4. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your design. Kudos

  5. I appreciate, cause I discovered exactly what I used to be having a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye|

Leave a Reply

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Roubpheap's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New York Cliché

A blog about making it (and make out) in New York City.

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Natalie Kay-Es-El

Ramblings of a Twenty-Something Bumping Her Way Through Life

TroubleFace Mom

making mischief and memories as a family of faith

រៀនពុទ្ធិ

ពុទ្ធិកើតចេញពីការរៀនសូត្រ​ បញ្ញាកើតចេញពីការពិចារណា

Youth Association for Human Resource Development

BE A YOUTH SHOULD INVOLVE SOCIETY ACTIVITIES

